Nishnawbe Aski Nation

skip to content
font size: S M L

NAN Staff Directory

 

 

To submit a request for a member of the NAN Executive to attend your event, workshop or conference please contact scheduling@nan.on.ca. Only requests submitted to scheduling staff will receive a formal reply.

For interviews and other media requests please contact our Communications department.

 

OFFICE OF THE GRAND CHIEF

Alvin Fiddler, Grand Chief
For matters requiring the attention of Grand Chief Fiddler please contact Wendy Caruk at wcaruk@nan.ca 

Wendy Caruk, Senior Administrative Coordinator to the Grand Chief
Telephone: (807) 625-4933
E-mail: wcaruk@nan.ca

Tobey Meyer, Senior Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4916
E-mail: tmeyer@nan.ca

Krystyn Ordyniec, Legal & Policy Advisor to the Office of the Grand Chief
Telephone: (807) 625-4901
E-mail:  kordyniec@nan.ca 

Narene Barkman, Executive Assistant 
Telephone: (807) 625-4945
E-mail: nbarkman@nan.ca 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY GRAND CHIEF

Walter Naveau, Deputy Grand Chief
E-mail: dgcnaveau@nan.ca 

Jeff Werner, Policy Analyst/Executive Assistant
E-mail: jwerner@nan.ca

VACANT, Senior Policy Analyst
Telephone: 
E-mail:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY GRAND CHIEF

Derek Fox, Deputy Grand Chief
E-mail: dgcfox@nan.ca

Melinda Meekis, Senior Policy Analyst 
Telephone: (807) 625-4938
E-mail: mmeekis@nan.ca

Kristy Routhier, Justice Policy Analyst
E-mail: krouthier@nan.ca

Lorie Vanbuskirk, Executive Assistant
E-mail: lvanbuskirk@nan.ca

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY GRAND CHIEF

Jason Smallboy, Deputy Grand Chief
E-mail: dgcsmallboy@nan.ca

Rod Geddes, Executive Assistant 
E-mail: rgeddes@nan.ca  

Loretta Sheshequin, Senior Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4913
E-mail: lsheshequin@nan.ca 

Gail Dick, Policy and Development Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4985
E-mail: gdick@nan.ca

Robert Ostamas, Project Food Developer
Telephone: (807) 625-4642
E-mail: rostamas@nan.ca  

Brittany Hoddle, Food Strategy Coordinator
E-mail: bhoddle@nan.ca

Ryan Scott, Energy Program Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4691
E-mail: rscott@nan.ca

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

Travis Boissoneau, Chief Administrative Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4920
E-mail: tboissoneau@nan.ca

Charlene Yerxa, Executive Assistant to CAO
Telephone: (807) 625-4914
E-mail: cyerxa@nan.ca

INFRASTRUCTURE & HOUSING

Michael McKay, Director of Housing and Infrastructure 
Telephone: (807) 625-4947
E-mail: mmckay@nan.ca 

Jennifer Guerrieri, Transportation Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4925
E-mail: jguerrieri@nan.ca 

Jamie Saunders, Infrastructure Advisor
Telephone: (807) 625-4982
E-mail: jsaunders@nan.ca 

Ashley Atatise, Infrastructure and Housing Projects Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4643
E-mail: aatatise@nan.ca 

Maya Boivin, Emergency Management Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4631
E-mail: mboivin@nan.ca

Michelle Gervais, Emergency Management Advisor
E-mail: mgervais@nan.ca

Erin Mellor, Bioheat Project Assistant
E-mail: emellor@nan.ca 

Keelan Meekis, Project Assistant
E-mail: kmeekis@nan.ca

ENVIRONMENT, ENERGY, CLIMATE CHANGE

Lawrence Jeffries, Director of Environment and Climate Change
Telephone: (705) 360-5502
E-mail: ljeffries@nan.ca

COMMUNICATIONS, MEDIA, & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Michael Heintzman, Director of Communications
Telephone: (807) 625-4965
E-mail: mheintzman@nan.ca

Tamara Piche, Brand & Digital Marketing Coordinator
Telephone (807) 625-4906
E-mail: tpiche@nan.ca 

Gina Fata, Strategic Information & Research Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4909
E-mail: gfata@nan.ca 

Angela Crozier, IT Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4954
E-mail: acrozier@nan.ca

Stirling McIntosh, Network Administrator
Telephone: (807) 625-4962
E-mail: smcintosh@nan.ca

FINANCE

Jeff Forneri, Director of Finance
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext.#3
E-mail: jforneri@nan.ca:  

Paulette Desmoulin, Senior Finance Officer
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext. #1
E-mail: pdesmoul@nan.ca

Rachel Mamakwa, Finance Officer
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext. #2
E-mail: rmamakwa@nan.ca

Pam Fayrick, Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext. #5
E-mail: pfayrick@nan.ca

Ryan Desmoulin, Finance Officer
Telephone: (807) 623-5136 ext *6
E-mail: rdesmoulin@nan.ca

Matty Winters, Finance Officer
Telephone: (807)623-5136 ext. #4
E-mail: mwinters@nan.ca 

ADMINISTRATION & HUMAN RESOURCES

Sabrina Marion, Director of Human Resources
Telephone: (807) 625-4948
E-mail: smarion@nan.ca

Ian Beardy, Human Resource Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4941
E-mail: ibeardy@nan.ca

Taraisa Schultz, Human Resource Assistant 
Telephone: (807) 625-4977
E-mail:  tschultz@nan.ca 

Jennifer Thompson, Travel Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4915
E-mail: jthompson@nan.ca

Elizabeth Achneepineskum, Administrative Assistant (Reception)
Telephone: (807) 625-4923
E-mail: eachneep@nan.ca

Nancy Neves, Receptionist
Telephone: (807) 625-4900
E-mail: receptionist@nan.ca 

Reception
Telephone: (807) 625-4900
E-mail: nan@nan.ca

Kevin McKay, Building Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4966 
E-mail: kmckay@nan.ca 

VACANT,  Office Custodian

HEALTH TRANSFORMATION

Ovide Mercredi, Lead & Negotiator 
E-mail: omercredi@nan.ca 

Georgina Lentz, Director of Health Transformation 
Telephone: (807) 625-4953
E-mail: glentz@nan.ca 

Paula Vangel, Senior Policy Analyst 
Telephone: (807) 625-4956
E-mail: pvangel@nan.ca 

Wendy McKay, Community Participation Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4983
E-mail: wmckay@nan.ca 

Leona Kakepetum, Health Transformation Coordinator 
Telephone: (807) 625-4979
E-mail: lkakepetum@nan.ca 

Fay Pettypiece, Health Administrative Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4934
E-mail: fpettypiece@nan.ca 

Kari Lavoie, Health Transformation Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4951
E-mail: klavoie@nan.ca  

Tanya Forneri, Health Policy Manager (Acting)
E-mail: tforneri@nan.ca


Grace Winter, Project Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4688
E-mail: gwinter@nan.ca

Lauren King, Project Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4625
E-mail: lking@nan.ca 

Jonathan Lawrence, Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4922
E-mail: jlawrence@nan.ca

Kelsie Demontigny, Administrative Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4969
E-mail: kdemontigny@nan.ca

Jacqueline Johnup, Health Transformation Advocate
E-mail: jjohnup@nan.ca

Leola Bouchard-Penagin, Health Transformation Advocate
E-mail: lbouchard-penagin@nan.ca

Jenna Rojik, Health Transformation Advocate
E-mail: jrojik@nan.ca

Shelby Charles, Administrative Officer
Email: scharles@nan.ca

VACANT, Community Participation Coordinator (Timmins)
E-mail:

Martha Hunter, Health Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4903
E-mail: mhunter@nan.ca

VACANT, Health Policy Analyst
E-mail: 

Karissa Michano, Community Participation Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4632
E-mail: kmichano@nan.ca

Nicole Baxter, Community Participation Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4680
E-mail: nbaxter@nan.ca

Connie Lesperance, Mental Health Systems Coordinator
E-mail: clesperance@nan.ca 

WOMEN AND YOUTH

Catherine Cheechoo, Director of Advisory Councils & Initiatives
E-mail: ccheechoo@nan.ca

Lenore Bonk, Women's Initiatives Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4626
E-mail: lbonk@nan.ca

Madison Schell, Women's Policy Analyst
E-mail: mschell@nan.ca

Kahla Moses, Youth Engagement Manager
E-mail: kmoses@nan.ca

Joseph Carew, Youth Initiatives Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4984
E-mail: jcarew@nan.ca

Sean Stevens, Anishnawbe Watisiiwin Program Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4961
E-mail: sstevens@nan.ca

COMMUNITY WELLNESS

Alarice Petawanikweb, Director of Community Wellness  
Telephone: (807) 625-4927
E-mail: apetawanikweb@nan.ca

Tina Scocchia, Crisis Administrative Support Officer
Telphone: (807) 625-4628
E-mail: tscocchia@nan.ca 

Sarah Jane Cromarty, Family Support Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4971
E-mail: scromarty@nan.ca

Susan Beardy, Crisis Response Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4987
E-mail: sbeardy@nan.ca

Felicia Sagutch, Health Support Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4980
E-mail: fsagutch@nan.ca 

Marla Murray, Men's Healing Initiatives Coordinator/ Community Wellness Project Manager (Acting)
Telephone: (807) 625-4696
E-mail: mmurray@nan.ca

John Mekanak, Choose Life Community Advisor
Telephone: (807) 625-4623
E-mail: jmekanak@nan.ca 

Jessica Gacsi, Choose Life Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4686
E-mail: jgacsi@nan.ca

Debbie Sault, Community Crisis Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4698
E-mail: dsault@nan.ca 

Lillian Suganaqueb, Crisis Response Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4981
E-mail: lsuganaqueb@nan.ca

Cathy Fobister, Community Wellness Response Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4640
E-mail: cfobister@nan.ca

Stewart Kamenewatamin, Cultural Health Support Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4622
E-mail: skamenewatamin@nan.ca

Miranda Echum, Choose Life Training Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4689
E-mail: mechum@nan.ca  

Ginger Beardy, Choose Life Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4699
E-mail: gbeardy@nan.ca

Rebecca Allison, Administrative Health Support Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4624
E-mail: rallison@nan.ca

Jenna Johns, Crisis Policy and Development Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4986
Email: jjohns@nan.ca

Courtney Tom,  Training Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4921
E-mail: ctom@nan.ca

Vacant, Social Development Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4932
E-mail:  

Ocean Moberly, Training Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4905
E-mail: omoberly@nan.ca

Delores Walker, Community Wellness Administrative Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4621
E-mail: dwalker@nan.ca 

Tina Vacca, Mental Health Training Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4620
E-mail: tvacca@nan.ca

 

SOCIAL SERVICES

Bobby Narcisse, Director of Social Services
Telephone: (807) 625-4963
E-mail: bnarcisse@nan.ca  

Nichole Kinzel, Social Policy Analyst
Telephone: (807) 625-4692
E-mail: nkinzel@nan.ca

Roderick Fiddler, Family Well-Being Program Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4684
E-mail: rfiddler@nan.ca

Margaret Wesley, Family Well-Being Project Officer
Telephone: (705) 360-5502 ext. 228 
E-mail:  mwesley@nan.ca 

Sheila Marcinyshyn, Family Well-Being Project Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4694
E-mail:  smarcinyshyn@nan.ca 

Theresa Ruth, Family Well-Being Project Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4629
E-mail: truth@nan.ca 

Cindy Mckay, Family Well-Being Data Officer
Telephone: (807)625-4633
E-mail: cgmckay@nan.ca

Aurora Smith, Social Services Program Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4687
E-mail: asmith@nan.ca 

Wendy Trylinski, Childhood Development & Planning Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4931
E-mail: wtrylins@nan.ca

Jennifer Wrigley, Early Years Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4911
E-mail: jwrigley@nan.ca

Monica Hemeon, Jordan's Principle Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4635
E-mail: mhemeon@nan.ca

Beedahbin Desmoulin, Special Needs Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4940
E-mail:  bdesmoulin@nan.ca

VACANT, Child Development Coordinator
E-mail:

Christa Piscopo, Office Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4978
E-mail: cpiscopo@nan.ca

EDUCATION 

Andrew Solomon, Director of Education 
Telephone: (705) 360-5502 ext. 225
E-mail: asolomon@nan.ca  

VACANT, Community Communications Advisor
E-mail:

Jocelyn Cheechoo, Education Jurisdiction Manager
Telephone: (807)625-4935
E-mail: jcheechoo@nan.ca

Melinda Sault Coates,  Administrative Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4929
E-mail: msaultcoates@nan.ca

Natalie Salt, Structural Readiness Administrative Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4910
E-mail: nsalt@nan.ca 

Claudia Stein, Structural Readiness Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4641
E-mail: cstein@nan.ca 

Bryan Acneepineskum, Territorial Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4639
E-mail: bachneepineskum@nan.ca

Bazil Batise, Territorial Coordination Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4647
E-mail: bbatise@nan.ca

Kathy Beardy,  Education Initiatives Manager
Telephone: (807) 625-4902
E-mail: kabeardy@nan.ca

Phalen Iserhoff, Education Initiatives Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4959
E-mail: piserhoff@nan.ca 

Anna Fern Kakegamic, Education Partnerships Program Officer
Telephone: (807) 625-4685
E-mail: afkakegamic@nan.ca 

Jessica Corston, Education Partnerships Program Officer - Timmins
Telephone: (705) 360-1372 ext. 226
E-mail: jcorston@nan.ca

Ashley Johnston, Education Partnerships Program Officer-Thunder Bay
Telephone: (807) 625-4636
Email: ajohnston@nan.ca

Katrina Fiddler, Education Initiatives Assistant
Telephone: (807)625-4967
E-mail: kfiddler@nan.ca

VACANT, Education Manager
E-mail:

Sherry Britton, Education Manager (Acting)
Telephone: (807) 625-4644
E-mail: sbritton@nan.ca 

Angela Benedict, Student Safety Coordinator
Telephone:  (807) 625-4917
E-mail: abenedict@nan.ca

Anna Marie Kakegamic, Lifelong Learning Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4697
E-mail:amkakegamic@nan.ca

Serenity Perry, Research Coordinator
E-mail: sperry@nan.ca

 

GOVERNANCE & TREATY IMPLEMENTATION

Luke Hunter, Director of Governance & Treaty Implementation
Telephone: (705) 360-5502 ext. 224
E-mail: lhunter@nan.ca

Joe Wheesk, Licensing Coordinator 
Telephone: (807) 625-4946
E-mail: jwheesk@nan.ca

Justine Waite, Research & Policy Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4634
E-mail: jwaite@nan.ca

SEVEN YOUTH INQUEST

Martha Loon, Inquest Coordinator
Telephone: (807) 625-4975
E-mail: mloon@nan.ca 

Scott Desmoulin, Inquest Assistant
Telephone: (807) 625-4952
E-mail:  sdesmoulin@nan.ca